Adam Zampa’s mankading has become a hot topic of discussion in the Big Bash League recently. One such incident recently took place in the European Cricket League. The non-striker had gone almost to mid-pitch before the bowler had bowled.
Mankading out term is often discussed in cricket recently. When the batsmen leave the crease before the ball is bowled, the ICC has made changes in the rules which allow the bowlers to immediately take the wickets and send the batter to the pavilion. Accordingly, recently many bowlers have been mankading out the batsmen who have left the crease against the rules. A few months ago, Indian women’s cricketer Deepti Sharma dismissed England’s batter like this. However, there are differences of opinion on this. British media and former cricketers criticized her for not showing sportsmanship. At the same time, the team India cricketers stood in support saying that Deepthi has behaved in compliance with the ICC rules. Later, many similar incidents happened. Adam Zampa’s mankading has become a hot topic of discussion in the Big Bash League recently. One such incident recently took place in the European Cricket League. The non-striker had gone almost to mid-pitch before the bowler had bowled.
Although there was a chance to run out the batter here, the bowler did not do that. He settled with just a warning. But it is noteworthy that the batter who went to the middle of the pitch did not try to come back again. The incident took place during the Cyprus Mouflons-Punjab Lions match. The video related to this has now gone viral on social media. Seeing this, netizens are making funny comments. They are making comments saying, ‘Brother, why are you in such a hurry?
— European Cricket (@EuropeanCricket) January 6, 2023
Click for more cricket news..
Check out the latest news highlights