They are fuming.. those 3 seniors are out.. destructive opener re-entry.. Hardik as captain? | Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli Likely To Miss Home Series Against Srilanka Says BCCI Official To Inside Sport

BCCI plans to sideline senior players for Sri Lanka T20 series. Especially keeping in mind the T20 World Cup 2024, the young players..

2022 is over. This year, Team India has achieved many remarkable victories, but also suffered some sensational defeats. Anyway, Team India gave a happy ending to this year by winning the second Test against Bangladesh recently. In January next year, India will face Sri Lanka in three T20Is and three ODI series at home. The Sri Lankan team’s tour of India will begin with the first T20 on January 3.

Meanwhile, the BCCI is planning to sideline senior players for the Sri Lankan T20 series. It is reported that they want to prepare young players especially with T20 World Cup 2024 in mind. As a part of that, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, as well as captain Rohit Sharma are also expected to be kept away from this series. A BCCI official told the national media that the all-rounder Hardik Pandya will once again hand over the reins of the captaincy of Team India. The new selection committee is also interested in selecting Pandya as the captain.

Currently suffering from a thumb injury, Rohit Sharma remains in doubt for the T20 series against Sri Lanka. BCCI hopes to give him adequate rest as he is still not fully recovered. Also, as KL Rahul informed the BCCI that he was going to marry Virat Kohli and his girlfriend for the New Zealand and Australia series, Team India’s top 3 will now be away from the Sri Lanka series. BCCI sources said that they are looking to send off the senior players from the T20 team for the Sri Lanka series. BCCI has prepared a huge plan to field a young team against Sri Lanka as the first step.

Meanwhile, there is a possibility that Sanju Samson will be included in the team in place of Pant, who is suffering from lack of form in limited overs cricket. Star players Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah also have a chance to enter the T20 team. It seems that young player Prithvi Shah will re-enter the team in place of KL Rahul. Meanwhile, the BCCI will announce the Indian team for the Sri Lanka series on December 27.

Check out the latest news highlights

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *