Republic Day 2023 Who All Have Become Our Guests On Republic Day So Far See The Complete List

Republic Day 2023: Who have become our guests on Republic Day so far, read the complete list

From the first time till now someone from European countries has been made the chief guest of the Republic Day celebrations.

New Delhi: 74th Republic Day is being celebrated across the country. This year, the President of Egypt, Abdel Fattah El-Sisi, is attending the Republic Day parade on January 26 as the chief guest. Although the tradition of inviting foreign guests on the Republic Day parade is symbolic, but the diplomacy behind calling the head of a country has also changed in the global equation. Let us know who all the guests became the pride of our Republic Day since 1950.

read this also

When the country’s first President Dr. Rajendra Prasad hoisted the tricolor flag for the first time during the Republic Day celebrations on January 26, 1950, Indonesia’s President Sukarno became the witness of that moment as the chief guest. No head of state was called in 2021 and 2022 due to the Corona pandemic. Apart from this, in 1952, 1953, 1956, 1957, 1959, 1962, 1964, 1966, 1967 and 1970, no foreign guest was invited as Chief Guest on Republic Day for a total of 10 times.

year names of guests
1950: President Sukarno (Indonesia)
1951: Raja Tribhuvan Bir Bikram Shah (Nepal)
1952: No Invitation
1953: No Invitation
1954: Jigme Dorji Wangchuck (Bhutan)
1955: Governor General Malik Ghulam Muhammad (Pakistan)
1956: Chancellor of the Exchequer RA Butler (United Kingdom)
Chief Justice Kotaro Tanaka (Japan)
1957: Defense Minister Georgy Zhukov (Soviet Union)
1958: Marshal Ye Jianying (China)
1959: Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh (United Kingdom)
1960: President Kliment Voroshilov (Soviet Union)
1961: Queen Elizabeth II (United Kingdom)
1962: Prime Minister Viggo Kampmann (Denmark)
1963: King Norodom Sihanouk (Cambodia)
1964: Chief of Defense Staff Lord Lewis Mountbatten (United Kingdom)
1965: Food and Agriculture Minister Rana Abdul Hameed (Pakistan)
1966: No Invitation
1967: Raja Mohammad Zahir Shah (Afghanistan)
1968: President Alexei Kosygin (Soviet Union)
President Josip Broz Tito (Yugoslavia)
1969: Prime Minister Todor Zhivkov (Bulgaria)
1970: King Baudouin (Belgium)
1971: President Julius Nyerere (Tanzania)
1972: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam (Mauritius)
1973: President Mobutu Sese Seko (Zaire)
1974: President Josip Broz Tito (Yugoslavia)
Prime Minister Sirimavo Bandaranaike (Sri Lanka)
1975: President Kenneth Kaunda (Zambia)
1976: Prime Minister Jacques Chirac (France)
1977: First Secretary Edward Gierek (Poland)
1978: President Patrick Hillary (Ireland)
1979: Prime Minister Malcolm Fraser (Australia)
1980: President Valéry Giscard d’Estaing (France)
1981: President José López Portillo (Mexico)
1982: King Juan Carlos I (Spain)
1983: President Shehu Shagari (Nigeria)
1984: King Jigme Singye Wangchuck (Bhutan)
1985: President Raul Alfonsin (Argentina)
1986: Prime Minister Andreas Papandreou (Greece)
1987: President Alan García (Peru)
1988: President J. R. Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)
1989: General Secretary Nguyen Van Linh (Vietnam)
1990: Prime Minister Anirudh Jugnauth (Mauritius)
1991: President Mamoon Abdul Gayoom (Maldives)
1992: President Mario Soares (Portugal)
1993: Prime Minister John Major (United Kingdom)
1994: Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong (Singapore)
1995: President Nelson Mandela (South Africa)
1996: President Dr. Fernando Henrique Cardoso (Brazil)
1997: Prime Minister Basdev Pande (Trinidad and Tobago)
1998: President Jacques Chirac (France)
1999: Raja Birendra Bir Bikram Shah Deo (Nepal)
2000: President Olusegun Obasanjo (Nigeria)
2001: President Abdelaziz Boutefila (Algeria)
2002: President Kassam Utem (Mauritius)
2003: President Mohammad Khatami (Iran)
2004: President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva (Brazil)
2005: King Jigme Singye Wangchuck (Bhutan)
2006: King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud (Saudi Arabia)
2007: President Vladimir Putin (Russia)
2008: President Nicolas Sarkozy (France)
2009: President Nursultan Nazarbayev (Kazakhstan)
2010: President Lee Myung Bak (South Korea)
2011: President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono (Indonesia)
2012: Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra (Thailand)
2013: King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck (Bhutan)
2014: Prime Minister Shinzo Abe (Japan)
2015: President Barack Obama (United States)
2016: President Francois Hollande (France)
2017: Crown Prince Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan (United Arab Emirates)

Leaders of all ASEAN countries were the chief guests in 2018.

Prime Minister of Thailand General Prayuth Chan Ocha
Myanmar’s Supreme Leader Aung San Suu Kyi
Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah of Brunei
Cambodia’s PM Hun Sen
Indonesian President Joko Widodo
Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong
Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak
Prime Minister of Vietnam Nguyen Xuan Phuc
Laos Prime Minister Thongloun Sisolith
Philippines President Drigo Duterte

2019: Cyril Ramaphosa, President of South Africa
2020: Brazilian President Jair Bolsonaro
2021: No head of state included due to Corona
2022: No head of state included due to Corona

In 2023, Abdel Fattah al-Sisi is the chief guest. Being a Muslim majority country, the friendship between Egypt and India is also very important. There is friendship with this country for more than 70 years. This country has rejected Pakistan’s propaganda against India on many occasions.

Featured Video Of The Day

Country Pradesh: Padma Awards announced, Padma Vibhushan on 6 including Mulayam Singh Yadav

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *