President Draupadi Murmu Approves 6 Kirti Chakras 412 Gallantry Awards On 74th Republic Day

President Draupadi Murmu approves 6 Kirti Chakras, 412 gallantry awards

President Draupadi Murmu addressed the nation on the eve of Republic Day.

New Delhi:

President Draupadi Murmu on Wednesday approved 412 gallantry awards, including 6 Kirti Chakras and 15 Shaurya Chakras, on the eve of the 74th Republic Day. Out of 6 Kirti Chakras, 4 jawans will be given this honor posthumously. Similarly, two jawans will be posthumously awarded Shaurya Chakra.

read this also

The Kirti Chakra is the second highest peacetime gallantry award in India after the Ashoka Chakra. The Shaurya Chakra is the third highest peacetime gallantry award in the country.

According to the Defense Ministry, Kirti Chakra awardees include Major Shubhang of the Dogra Regiment of 62 Battalion of the Rashtriya Rifles and Naik Jitendra Singh of the Rajput Regiment of 44 Battalion of the Rashtriya Rifles.

The jawans who will be awarded posthumously include Rohit Kumar, sub-inspector Deepak Bhardwaj and head constables Sodhi Narayan and Shravan Kashyap of Jammu and Kashmir Police.

The President also approved two times the Navy Medal (devotion to duty, posthumous), 11 Navy Medals including three posthumous, 14 Vayu Sena Medals, two Vishisht Seva Medals and 126 Vishisht Seva Medals.

(This news has not been edited by NDTV team. It is published directly from syndicate feed.)

Featured Video Of The Day

Can NARCO be dodged? Know – why this question is arising

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *