IPL 2023: Will ‘Mumbai’s first win’ happen this time? Fans’ hopes are on Hitman..! | IPL 2023: Can Rohit Sharma break Mumbai Indians’ losing streak in their first IPL match

Mumbai Indians have a stunning record in the IPL. Under the leadership of Rohit, Mumbai won 5 trophies together. But the same hitman team has also got a worst record. That is..

Everyone knows that Mumbai Indians is the team that has won the most titles in the history of IPL. On the occasion of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League, the Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians will enter the ring today. Rohit Sena will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. Mumbai Indians under the leadership of Rohit Sharma have a stunning record in the IPL. Mumbai won 5 trophies under his leadership. But the same hitman team is also maintaining a worst record in this league. That is.. It is a tradition for Mumbai Indians to lose the first match of the IPL tournament. Yes, Mumbai team is continuing the streak of losing their first match since 2013.

Between 2009 and 2012, Mumbai won the first matches played in the tournament and then lost consecutively. In IPL 2013, Mumbai lost by 2 runs to Royal Challengers Bangalore. In every subsequent season, they kept losing the first match against whomever they played. In the 2014 and 2015 IPL seasons, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Mumbai in their very first match. Rising Pune Supergiants did that in 2016 and 2017. In 2018, Mumbai seemed to break this tradition.. In the first match of that season, Chennai Super Kings won against Mumbai by a wicket.

Also, in the 2019 IPL season, Delhi Capitals defeated Mumbai by 37 runs. In 2020, Rohit’s team is bound to lose at the hands of CSK once again. In IPL 2021 also RCB beat Mumbai by 2 wickets in their first match. Also, last year i.e. season 15 of IPL, Mumbai once again lost its first match. In that match, Delhi Capitals won an unexpected victory over Mumbai. Mumbai Indians lost the first match for the tenth season in a row.

Also read these

The last time Mumbai Indians won their first match was in 2012 when Harbhajan Singh captained Mumbai in the opening match of the tournament. Mumbai defeated Chennai by eight wickets in that match. After that, Sachin Tendulkar, Diane Bravo and Ricky Ponting led Mumbai. They also continued to maintain that record. Even Rohit Sharma, who was very successful at the end, could not end this worst record. But Rohit is looking to put an end to this worst record during today’s match against RCB. And Mumbai fans are also pinning their hopes on the hit man. We have to wait and see what happens.

Click here for more sports news..

Check out the latest news highlights

Leave a Comment