IPL 2023: Those three in the race for Sunrisers’ captaincy.. T20 destructive opener has more chance.?

Sunrisers Hyderabad

All the teams are ready for Indian Premier League(IPL) Season 16. Sunrisers Hyderabad strengthened their team by buying several key players in the mini auction held this time. The SRH team retained only 12 players before the auction, and later bought 13 more players. Who is the captain of the Hyderabad team which currently consists of 25 members? The biggest challenge ahead for the SRH franchise. Because Kane Williamson, who led the Sunrisers team last season, has joined Gujarat Titans this time. So this time SRH will enter the ring with a new captain. Three players are leading in this race. Who among them will be given the leadership is the question in everyone’s mind now. Now let’s see who those players are.

Mayank Agarwal:

Mayank Agarwal, who was the captain of Punjab Kings last season, was bought by the SRH franchise this time for Rs. Bought for 8.25 crores. Later, the discussion started that Mayank will be selected as SRH captain. Because Mayank Agarwal led the Punjab team to 7 wins in 14 matches last season. It seems that Mayank is the frontrunner to captain Hyderabad next season.

Aidan Markrum:

Markram has been brilliant for SRH in IPL 2022. Markrum, who previously led the South African Under-19 team, has no chance of becoming the captain of the SRH team this time. If the Hyderabad franchise wants to lead a foreign player.. Markram will be the first.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar:

Speedster Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who is recognized as the vice-captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, is also being discussed in the captaincy race. It is known that Bhuvneshwar led the SRH team in the last 7 matches. And we have to wait and see who among these three will get the reins of the SRH team.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Squad:

Mayank Agarwal, Harry Brook, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Anmolpreet Singh, Akel Hossain, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Mayank Dagar, Upendra Yadav, Samveer Singh, Samarth Vyas, Vivrant Vyas Sharma, Mayank Markande, Adil Rashid, Henrik Klassen, Marco Janssen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Karthik Tyagi, Fazalhaq Farooqui.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *