IPL 2023: 6 records waiting for the hitman. IPL 2023: 6 IPL records that are waiting for Rohit Sharma as he can break them in Indian Premier League Season 16

Mumbai Indians, who are fighting for the sixth title in IPL season 16, will face Royal Challengers Bangalore tonight. At least if Hitman excels against RCB in this sequence..

Some records are waiting for Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma who has won the trophy 5 times in the history of IPL. Yes, Mumbai Indians who are fighting for the sixth title of IPL Season 16 will face Royal Challengers Bangalore tonight. In this sequence, if Hitman excels against RCB, at least 2 records will have to be rewritten. Also, 6 records are ready to be registered in front of Rohit Sharma in this tournament. That’s why all cricket fans are now focused on Rohit Sharma. Rohit is one of the most successful batsman-captains in the history of the tournament. Now let’s see what records the hit man can break in the RCB match or in the IPL season 16 tournament.

6000 runs: Rohit Sharma is just 121 runs away from reaching the 6,000-run mark in the IPL. So far, in the history of the IPL over the past 15 seasons, no other player has achieved this feat except Virat Kohli (6,624) and Shikhar Dhawan (6,244). But in the current IPL season 16, Rohit Sharma (5,879) and David Warner (5,881) have also reached this milestone. On the other hand no other player playing in IPL has been able to reach 5000 or more IPL runs.

5000 runs for a single franchise: Since joining Mumbai Indians in 2011, Rohit Sharma has scored 4,709 runs in 182 matches at an average of 30.18 for the franchise. Rohit still needs 291 runs to reach the 5000 run figure for Mumbai Indians. Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Kohli (6,624) is the only player to score 5,000 or more IPL runs for his franchise. It is known that Rohit Sharma played three seasons for Deccan Chargers in the initial period of IPL.

Also read these

150 IPL matches as captain: Rohit Sharma needs seven more matches to complete 150 IPL matches as captain. Chennai Super Kings’ Mahendra Singh Dhoni (210) is currently the only captain to achieve this feat. Rohit has so far led Mumbai Indians to 79 wins in 143 matches (excluding Super Over wins). He blew the dust with a winning percentage of 56.64.

11,000 runs in T20 cricket: Overall in T20 cricket, Rohit Sharma has scored 10,703 runs in 407 matches with an average of 31.0 and a strike rate of 133.55. Rohit is getting ready to reach the milestone of 11,000 T20 runs after Kohli (11,326). If the Hitman scores another 297 runs, he will reach the milestone of 11,000 runs. Chris Gayle (14,562), Kieran Pollard (12,528), Shoaib Malik (12,175), Aaron Finch (11,392), David Warner (11,179) and Alex Hales (10,916) are ahead of Rohit Sharma in terms of T20 runs.

100 Catches: Apart from being a great batsman and captain, Rohit Sharma is also an excellent fielder. Rohit Sharma has taken 97 IPL catches in 15 seasons so far. Rohit needs 3 more catches to reach the 100 catch figure. Suresh Raina (109) and Kieran Pollard (103) are the only players who have achieved this feat. After Rohit, Kohli (93) and Dhawan (92) are also in the race to achieve this feat.

IPL 6th Title: It is known that Rohit Sharma made Mumbai Indians the tournament winner in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020 IPL seasons. In the same order, if Rohit Sharma wins the title in IPL 2023 also, the hit man’s 6th title will be added to his account. So far Rohit is the only captain who has won 5 IPL tournaments. MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings) is second after Rohit with 4 IPL trophies. Meanwhile, Rohit was also a member of the Deccan Chargers team that won the IPL 2009 tournament. So far he has won 6 IPL trophies as a player. Rohit is the only player to have won a hat-trick of titles for Mumbai.

Click here for more sports news..

Check out the latest news highlights

Leave a Comment