India vs Sri Lanka: 4 years.. 11 consecutive series wins.. Team India in full swing.. Will there be a break in Rajkot? | India vs sri lanka 3rd t20 match rajkot 4 years, 11 series wins in a row team India records in t20i cricket hardik pandya dasun shanaka

Team India is scheduled to play the final and decisive match of the three-match series against Sri Lanka today. This match will be held in Rajkot from 7 pm.

India vs Sri Lanka T20 Series: The third and deciding match of the India-Sri Lanka T20 series will be played at the Saurashtra Cricket Stadium in Rajkot from 7:00 PM today. The result of this match will determine the outcome of the series. Currently the three match series is tied at 1-1. In such circumstances, Team India is in danger of losing the series at home to Sri Lanka for the first time. 4 years ago in 2019 India lost a bilateral series at home. Australia lost 2-0. Since then, India have won 11 consecutive series at home.

If the Indian team wins this match, they will clinch the 5th consecutive T20I series against Sri Lanka. If the Indian team under the captaincy of Hardik loses, they will lose the series for the first time. Both the teams have played five bilateral series in India so far. India won by 4. Both teams are tied in a series.

Team India has been in Rajkot for the last 6 years.

Although Team India lost the second match, the ground record at Rajkot was in favor of India. The Indian team has not lost on this ground for the last 6 years. India played a total of 4 matches here.. in which they won three matches and lost one. In 2017, India lost against New Zealand by 40 runs.

The first T20 International match between India and Sri Lanka is being held on this ground. Both teams played ODI matches here.

Probable playing of both teams 11..

India: Hardik Pandya (captain), Ishan Kishan (wicket keeper), Shubham Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Mavi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik.

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Kusal Mendis (keeper), Pathum Nissanka, Charith Aslanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa/Sadeera Samaravikrama, Dhananjay de Silva, Vanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka, Mahish Thikshan.

Also read these

Click here for more cricket news..

Check out the latest news highlights

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *